

For Immediate Release - November 20, 2023

Chicago, IL - Ted Hendricks and the Ted Hendricks Foundation have issued the final watch List update for the 2023 edition of the Ted Hendricks Award, which honors the top defensive end in college football. This list includes the individuals to be included on our first ballot. We plan on announcing our 2023 recipient on December 6th.

Watch List - 2023 edition of the Ted Hendricks Award (Updated November 20):

TERRELL ALLEN - TENNESSEE STATE RUEBEN BAIN JR. - MIAMI **SOLOMON BYRD - USC NELSON CEASER - HOUSTON ANTHONY CIKAUSKAS - MONMOUTH JASHEEN DAVIS - WAKE FOREST** PRINCE DORBAH - ARIZONA STATE **BRANDON DORLUS - OREGON** JONAH ELLISS – UTAH **DONOVAN EZEIRUAKU - BOSTON COLL. MARQUISE FLEMING - WINGATE** ASHTON GILLOTTE - LOUISVILLE JALEN GREEN - JAMES MADISON **AHMED HASSANEIN - BOISE STATE** SIDNEY HOUSTON JR. - BALL STATE ADISA ISAAC – PENN STATE **LANDON JACKSON - ARKANSAS RICHARD JIBUNOR - TROY** MIKAIL KAMARA – JAMES MADISON



MOHAMED KAMARA – COLORADO STATE LAIATU LATU – UCLA TRE'MON MORRIS-BRASH - UCF JAMIL MUHAMMAD - USC **GABRIEL MURPHY – UCLA CJ NUNNALLY IV - AKRON OWEN PORTER - MARSHALL** ANTWAUN POWELL-RYLAND JR. - VA TECH **BRIAN PRITT - BENEDICTINE ELIJAH ROBERTS - SMU CHOP ROBINSON - PENN STATE** JAVON SOLOMON - TROY JT TUIMOLOAU - OHIO STATE PRINCELY UMANMIELEN - FLORIDA **TAYLOR UPSHAW - ARIZONA** JARED VERSE - FLORIDA STATE ISAAC WALKER - GEORGIA SOUTHERN **MYKEL WILLIAMS - GEORGIA CAIDEN WOULLARD - MIAMI-OHIO**

The Ted Hendricks Award is named in honor of college football's first three-time first-team All-American. On-field performance, exceptional winning attitude, leadership abilities, contributions to school and community and academic preparedness are some of the criteria used to determine the Award's recipient each year. Members of the national media, head coaches, professional scouts and former winners are included on the Award's selection committee. Candidates may represent any class (Freshman through Senior) as well as any four-year NCAA accredited school. The candidate's primary position must be Defensive End.

Previous recipients of the Hendricks Award:

2002 - Terrell Suggs (Arizona State)	2003 - David Pollack (Georgia)	2004 - David Pollack (Georgia)
2005 - Elvis Dumervil (Louisville)	2006 - LaMarr Woodley (Michigan)	2007 - Chris Long (Virginia)
2008 - Brian Orakpo (Texas)	2009 - Jerry Hughes (TCU)	2010 - Da'Quan Bowers (Clemson)
2011 - Whitney Mercilus (Illinois)	2012 - Jadeveon Clowney (S. Carolina)	2013 - Jackson Jeffcoat (Texas)
2014 - Nate Orchard (Utah)	2015 - Carl Nassib (Penn State)	2016 - Jonathan Allen (Alabama)
2017 - Bradley Chubb (N.C. State)	2018 - Clelin Ferrell (Clemson)	2019 – Chase Young (Ohio State)
2020 – No Award Presented	2021 – Aidan Hutchinson (Michigan)	2022 – Caleb Murphy (Ferris State)

For more information: TedHendricks.com email: Sam Poulos@tedhendricks.com