the Official Web Site for Hall of Fame Legend Ted Hendricks


    This award is named in honor of University of Miami three-time Collegiate All-American and NFL Hall of Famer Ted Hendricks (hey, that's me!). OUR MIDSEASON WATCH LIST IS NEWLY UPDATED! CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO SEE WHO WE ARE TRACKING. If you would like to become involved as a sponsor of my award, check out the Foundation page for more information.

Award Info
  » 2014 WATCH LIST
  » 2013 WINNER
  » 2013 FINALISTS
  » Contact
    On-field performance, leadership abilities and contributions to school and community are some of the criteria used to determine the award winner. The candidates may represent any class (freshman through senior) as well as any recognized four-year NCAA member school (Division I through Division III).

    Leading college coaches, former players and coaches, media members and pro football personnel professionals vote in the selection process.

    Previous Hendricks Award winners:
2013 - Jackson Jeffcoat (Texas)
2012 - Jadeveon Clowney (South Carolina)*
2011 - Whitney Mercilus (Illinois)*
2010 - Da'Quan Bowers (Clemson)*
2009 - Jerry Hughes (TCU)*
2008 - Brian Orakpo (Texas)*
2007 - Chris Long (Virginia)*
2006 - LaMarr Woodley (Michigan)*
2005 - Elvis Dumerville (Louisville)*
2004 - David Pollack (Georgia)*
2003 - David Pollack (Georgia)*
2002 - Terrell Suggs (Arizona State)*
> * First round pick in the National Football League draft.

    If you have any questions or comments, get in touch with Award Director Sam Poulos & please stay tuned to this site for more information.